MASSIVE BOOK HAUL 1/3 – Contemporary (6 Months worth of books!)

Soooo, during the duration that of posting my Rainbow Shelf Tour (you can find that here), I never once posted an update about the new books I was purchasing and therefore haven’t done a Book Haul in about six months. That’s crazy! It will come to no surprise that:1) This is gonna be a longContinue reading “MASSIVE BOOK HAUL 1/3 – Contemporary (6 Months worth of books!)”

IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD – Nina Kenwood (Honest Review)

Genre: Young Adult – ContemporaryTarget Audience: 14+Rating: A (90%)Goodreads Rating: 5/5 GOODREADS DESCRIPTION:A tender, funny, and joyful novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and finding out what really matters, and first love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact.Eighteen year-old Natalie has suffered every adolescent indignity when her parents announce their impending divorce. She can’tContinue reading “IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD – Nina Kenwood (Honest Review)”

Quote of the Week!

“But maybe this isn’t how life works. Maybe it’s all about people coming into your life for a little while and you take what they give you and use it on your next friendship or relationship. And if you’re lucky, maybe some people pop back in after you thought they were gone for good.” ― BeckyContinue reading “Quote of the Week!”

Quote of the Week!

“Once upon a different time, there was a girl who lived in a kingdom of death. Wolves howled up her arm. A whole pack of them–made of tattoo ink and pain, memory and loss. It was the only thing about her that ever stayed the same. ” ― Ryan Graudin, Wolf By Wolf

I MET V.E. SCHWAB!

I went to Supanova. I conquered the crowds and fangirled over some costumes, and it was incredible. If you don’t know what Supanova is, it’s pretty much Australia’s take on Comic-Con. It’s where the nerds join forces and rule the lands! (I mean, duh, of course). The reason I went to Supanova was not toContinue reading “I MET V.E. SCHWAB!”

I SAW SARAH J. MAAS!

I’m very privileged to say that I got to attend one of Sarah J Maas’s Australian Kingdom of Ash events the other week. I would have posted this exciting news much earlier, but all the travelling and crowds gave me the flu. Now that I’m healthy once more, let me dive into all the details!Continue reading “I SAW SARAH J. MAAS!”

THE ARCHIVED by V.E. Schwab (Series Review in 10 Points)

Welcome to my review, where I review a series in ten points! (I also chuck the Goodreads description at the end, in case anyone is curious.) Genre: Young Adult – Magical RealismTarget Audience: 12+ Goodreads Rating: 4.5/5Reading Order: The Archived, The Unbound.Favourite book in the series: The Archived. You’re in the middle of everything before you even realised you’ve passed the start line.Continue reading “THE ARCHIVED by V.E. Schwab (Series Review in 10 Points)”

THE MEDORAN CHRONICLES by Lynette Noni (Series Review in 10 Points)

Welcome to my review, where I review a series in ten points! (I also chuck the Goodreads description at the end, in case anyone is curious.) Genre: Young Adult – Urban FantasyTarget Audience: 12+ Goodreads Rating: 4/5Reading Order: Akarnae, Raelia, Draekora, Graevale, We Three Heroes, Vardaesia.Favourite book in the series: Graevale. It’s so pure and innocent and sweet all while being a littleContinue reading “THE MEDORAN CHRONICLES by Lynette Noni (Series Review in 10 Points)”